Simoni Leon V Email Convo
The following is the Email conversation Between Gerry Simoni and Leon V about Quest2surf:
From: Gerry Simoni [mailto:gsimoni@adelphia.net]
Sent: 04 January 2007 12:56 AM
To: Leon VR
Subject: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Leon,
You need remove any file that is associated with Terry or any of your sites. This
has really hurt us badly this point and we don’t even know if we can continue with
the site at this point. Its going to be up to Bob. He may just have to take the
whole thing over now. We wanted to keep this confidential but you told Terry we
were doing the site too.Please keep what we do with you confidential. We cannot have you telling anyone
our business from here on out. We are so disappointed its not even funny.Gerry
—– Original Message —–
From: Leon V
To: ‘Gerry Simoni’
Sent: Wednesday, January 03, 2007 10:23 PM
Subject: RE: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hi Gerry,
I didn’t let anyone know about the site!! I always keep clients’ information
confidential !!I didn’t even let Terry know about this site - I guess he found out because of
this incident! I was surprised when he asked me about it!I really don’t know how anyone got wind of this!
Really sorry about the old files that I had on still for testing - I didn’t expect
anyone to be inspecting the site - I presumed nobody knew about this yet.This a#$%^&hole blogger, bloodhound, really has it in for us, and for Bob by the
looks of things..I will be giving the a#$%^&hole a piece of my mind!!!
I have been on vacation, and have had limited connectivity through my laptop, so I
haven’t been able to do much.I will be back in full swing by next week.
All I can do is finish the script for you and download to your site.
The rest is up to you.
Cheerz,
Leon
——————————————————————————–
From: Gerry Simoni [mailto:gsimoni@adelphia.net]
Sent: 04 January 2007 05:14 PM
To: Leon V
Subject: Re: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Hi Leon,
Yeah, I can’t believe it happened. Go ahead and finsh the site hopefully Bob will
take it. I got into the cpanel and removed index.php so the site would not be up
any longer. I also set up our e-mail account. When I opened it up here are what
some of the letter said. We had about 32 of them and they all said the same thing
except fot the PP part:Subject line: Member ID# just attempted an upgrade that failed !
admin@quest2surf.comMember ID# just attempted an upgrade of $ via AlertPay # Batch # and is
a possible hack attempt!
Please check in admin area.
http://www.quest2surf.com/control/We had 18 more today we I opened it up. Each
letter is the same but the PP info is different. So what do you think is up with
that?Gerry
—– Original Message —–
From: Leon V
To: ‘Gerry Simoni’
Sent: Thursday, January 04, 2007 2:56 PM
Subject: RE: !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!That’s someone trying to hack your processor a/c - probably that a#$%^hole blogger.
I have protection against these hack-attempts - and it sends out an email warning of
it!
I still have all the payment processor autoupgrade scripts on the site - that’s why
you get it with various PPs.I will delete all the other PP scripts.
By the way, this blogger idiot did that with PTSPayPro as well, and it didn’t affect
the site - I don’t think he has a wide following at all - I think most people have
realised that he’s an absolute imbecile!!
I don’t think this will have any impact on your site at all.
Give it a week to die down, then I would go ahead and launch the site when ready!Cheerz,
Leon
Get the DDToolBar for Due Diligence It's Free!
155% Average Gain, 90% Accuracy, Penny stock picks, insider secrets and daily updates from the leader in speculative stock picks.

